## **January 9, 2024**

The regular meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of Scotts Bluff, NE was held on January 9, 2024 in the Housing Partners of Western Nebraska Community Room, 89A Woodley Park Road, Gering, NE and via Zoom. The meeting was properly advertised and the meeting was conducted under the guidelines of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act. A copy of the Open Meetings Act was available.

Members Present upon roll call: Chairperson Tammy Henkel, Vice-Chairperson George Cortinez, Monnette Ross, Kent Greenwalt, and Albert Bustinza were present. Representing the Housing Authority: Anita Doggett, Rita Morales, Susan Schmidt, Jacqueline Chavez, Jason Wilcox, and Marissa Lucius. County Commissioner Mike Blue was in attendance.

Chairperson Henkel called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m.

Public Comment: None.

Moved by Ross, seconded by Cortinez to approve the minutes of the December 5, 2023 meeting as presented. YEA: Cortinez, Ross, Henkel, Greenwalt, Bustinza. NAY: None.

Moved by Ross, seconded by Cortinez to approve December 2023 Payroll and Bills and Communications as presented. YEA: Cortinez, Ross, Henkel, Greenwalt, Bustinza. NAY: None.

CEO Doggett presented the Tenant Account Reports for Public Housing and Housing Choice Voucher. Property Manager Chavez reported on her properties along with CEO Doggett. All reported minimum vacancies and good collections.

CEO Doggett presented her Director's Report along with Management Reports.

Property Maintenance Director Wilcox gave the board property updates and advised them of upcoming projects.

No old business.

Moved by Ross, seconded by Cortinez to approve Resolution #1068: Housing Choice Voucher updated Payment Standards as presented. YEA: Cortinez, Ross, Henkel, Greenwalt, Bustinza. NAY: None.

Moved by Greenwalt, seconded by Ross to approve Resolution #1069: Updated Pet & Companion Animal Policies, Updated Bed Bug Policy, Updated Smoking Policy, and the Updated Maintenance Charges as presented. YEA: Cortinez, Ross, Henkel, Greenwalt, Bustinza. NAY: None.

Moved by Cortinez second by Ross to adjourn at 12:54 p.m.	
Chairperson Tammy Henkel	Secretary Anita Doggett